Weather4VR


Weather4VR – Expert routing

Up to version 1.1.10, Weather4VR offered 3 routing options : Fast, Normal, Precise (the last two with subscription). With version 1.1.11, the Precise option is replaced by the Expert option. This function allows extremely fine adjustment for Read more …

Heading management in Weather4VR

In the game Virtual Regatta, we can program headings, either manually, either using Expert mode (programming) or with the routing option. Headings can be, either in compass mode (default mode), either in wind mode, by activating Read more …

Weather4VR – Dedicated routing for Virtual Regatta

The new APP4NAV company's application is available in the App Store. Weather4VR - VR for Virtual Regatta - is only dedicated to gaming. It brings the power of Weather4D routing optimized for Virtual Regatta enthusiasts Read more …

Routing : from reality to game (episode 3)

While, this morning of the 9th day, Hugo Boss at the head of the Vendée Globe 2020 finishes crossing the "Doldrums" at a slow trot(¹), followed by the fleet of competitors stretching out behind him to the north of the Read more …

Routing : from game to reality (continue)

Friday 13 November will not be a lucky day for the Vendée Globe skippers 2020 (¹). They will have to negotiate the meeting with the tropical storm "Theta" which crosses their course with average winds that can Read more …

Routing : from game to reality

On the second day of racing in this Vendée Globe 2020, we can say that the weather conditions that the skippers will experience on the descent to the Doldrums will be particularly tough. After a start by a weather Read more …

Mac Navigation embarks for the Vendée Globe 2020

Hey yes, everything happens ! In all my computer-nautical career I had never played any computer game whatsoever, not even the historic Windows card game that cost thousands of idle office hours Read more …

Weather4D embarks on the Vendée Globe 2020 [Break News]

No, This is not a joke ! Weather4D embarks with SailGrib on the Vendée Globe 2020 with Virtual Regatta. The two friends Henri and Olivier have jointly developed a routing module directly integrated into the game. Philippe Guigné, charts portfolio on Read more …

mail

Weather4VR


Weather4VR – Le routage Expert

Jusqu’à la version 1.1.10, Weather4VR proposait 3 options de routage : Rapide, Normal, Précis (les deux derniers avec abonnement). Avec la version 1.1.11, l’option Précis est remplacée par l’option Expert. Cette fonction permet de réaliser un réglage extrêmement fin pour Lire la suite …

La gestion des caps dans Weather4VR

Dans le jeu Virtual Regatta, on peut programmer des caps, soit manuellement, soit en utilisant le mode Expert (programmation) ou encore avec l’option de routage. Les caps peuvent être, soit en mode compas (par défaut), soit en mode vent, en activant Lire la suite …

Weather4VR – Le routage dédié pour Virtual Regatta

La toute nouvelle application de la société APP4NAV est disponible sur l’App Store. Weather4VR – VR pour Virtual Regatta – est uniquement dédiée au jeu. Elle apporte la puissance du routage de Weather4D optimisée pour les amateurs de Virtual Regatta Lire la suite …

Routage : de la réalité au jeu (épisode 3)

Alors que, ce matin du 9e jour, Hugo Boss en tête du Vendée globe 2020 finit de franchir au petit trot le « Pot au Noir » (¹), suivi par la flotte des concurrents qui s’étale derrière lui jusqu’au nord des Lire la suite …

Routage : du jeu à la réalité (suite)

Vendredi 13 novembre ne sera pas un jour de chance pour les skippers du Vendée Globe 2020 (¹). Ils vont devoir négocier la rencontre avec la tempête tropicale « Theta » qui croise leur parcours avec des vents moyens pouvant Lire la suite …

Routage : du jeu à la réalité

Au deuxième jour de course de ce Vendée Globe 2020, on peut dire que les conditions météo que vont subir les skippers dans la descente vers le Pot au Noir vont être particulièrement musclées. Après un départ par un temps Lire la suite …

Navigation Mac embarque pour le Vendée Globe 2020

Eh oui, tout arrive ! De toute ma carrière informatico-nautique je n’avais jamais joué à quelque jeu que ce soit sur ordinateur, même pas au jeu de cartes historique sous Windows qui a coûté des milliers d’heures de bureau oisives Lire la suite …

Weather4D embarque sur le Vendée Globe 2020 [Break News]

Non, ce n’est pas une blague ! Weather4D embarque avec SailGrib sur le Vendée Globe 2020 avec Virtual Regatta. Les deux compères Henri et Olivier ont développé ensemble un module de routage directement intégré dans le jeu. Philippe Guigné, le Lire la suite …

Facebooktwittermail