NMEA


Signal K Project, universal open source marine data sharing

You will soon hear about Signal K, a marine data communication standard, développé en open source, which aims to replace the standard NMEA (0183 and 2000) technically overwhelmed by the exponential development of connected objects. designers Read more …

NMEA 2000, a network standard for the future

NMEA 2000® (¹) is a standard for electronic communication network specifically designed for pleasure boats, according to an industry standard published by the National Marine Electronics Association (NMEA). It aims to meet many needs, born Read more …

Wiring NMEA 0183, not so easy !

In the very next post, I will explain in detail the implementation of a multiplexer (¹) Miniplex 2USB de-ShipModul. But before removing the electrical panel and pull out the tool box, you better understand the Read more …

Receive NMEA 2000 data with iNavX

It is now possible to connect a N2K system (¹) to iNavX, on iPhone or iPad. Indeed, Actisense company, well known for its NMEA interfaces (multiplexers and gateways), designed the NGW-1 ISO, a data converter Read more …

Receive AIS data wirelessly with iNavX

I explained, in a recent post, on receiving NMEA data from instruments on board without going through a Mac (or PC) aboard. It is now possible to do the same for the reception of AIS data with Read more …

Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail

NMEA


Signal K Project, échange universel open source de données marines

Vous allez bientôt entendre parler de Signal K, un standard de communication de données marines, développé en open source, qui ambitionne de remplacer les standards NMEA (0183 et 2000) techniquement dépassés par le développement exponentiel des objets connectés. Les concepteurs Lire la suite …

NMEA 2000, un standard réseau d’avenir

NMEA 2000® (¹) est un standard de réseau de communication électronique conçu spécialement pour les navires de plaisance, selon une norme industrielle publiée par la National Marine Electronics Association (NMEA). Il a pour ambition de répondre à de nombreux besoins, nés Lire la suite …

Le câblage NMEA 0183, pas si simple !

Dans un très prochain billet, je vais expliquer en détail la mise en oeuvre d’un multiplexeur (¹) Miniplex-2USB de ShipModul. Mais avant de démonter le tableau électrique et de sortir la caisse à outils, il vaut mieux bien comprendre les Lire la suite …

Recevoir les données NMEA 2000 avec iNavX

Il est désormais possible de connecter un système N2K (¹) à iNavX, sur iPhone ou sur iPad. En effet, la société Actisense, bien connue pour ses interfaces NMEA (multiplexeurs et passerelles), a conçu le NGW-1 ISO, un convertisseur de données Lire la suite …

Recevoir les données AIS sans fil avec iNavX

J’ai expliqué, dans un récent billet, comment recevoir les données NMEA des instruments du bord sans l’intermédiaire d’un Mac (ou d’un PC) à bord. Il est désormais possible de faire la même chose pour la réception des données AIS avec Lire la suite …

Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail