Routing


Weather4VR – Expert routing

Up to version 1.1.10, Weather4VR offered 3 routing options : Fast, Normal, Precise (the last two with subscription). With version 1.1.11, the Precise option is replaced by the Expert option. This function allows extremely fine adjustment for Read more …

Heading management in Weather4VR

In the game Virtual Regatta, we can program headings, either manually, either using Expert mode (programming) or with the routing option. Headings can be, either in compass mode (default mode), either in wind mode, by activating Read more …

Weather4VR – Dedicated routing for Virtual Regatta

The new APP4NAV company's application is available in the App Store. Weather4VR - VR for Virtual Regatta - is only dedicated to gaming. It brings the power of Weather4D routing optimized for Virtual Regatta enthusiasts Read more …

Routing : from reality to game (episode 3)

While, this morning of the 9th day, Hugo Boss at the head of the Vendée Globe 2020 finishes crossing the "Doldrums" at a slow trot(¹), followed by the fleet of competitors stretching out behind him to the north of the Read more …

Routing : from game to reality (continue)

Friday 13 November will not be a lucky day for the Vendée Globe skippers 2020 (¹). They will have to negotiate the meeting with the tropical storm "Theta" which crosses their course with average winds that can Read more …

Routing : from game to reality

On the second day of racing in this Vendée Globe 2020, we can say that the weather conditions that the skippers will experience on the descent to the Doldrums will be particularly tough. After a start by a weather Read more …

Weather4D embarks on the Vendée Globe 2020 [Break News]

No, This is not a joke ! Weather4D embarks with SailGrib on the Vendée Globe 2020 with Virtual Regatta. The two friends Henri and Olivier have jointly developed a routing module directly integrated into the game. Philippe Guigné, charts portfolio on Read more …

VMG / VMC – for Dummies

Navigation applications are full of acronyms. This coded and cryptic language was originally developed for electronic navigation instruments, GPS mapping and other chartplotters. These acronyms, in the form of three letters most often, are contracting Read more …

Weather4D 2.0 revisits navigation on iPad [Update]

Weather4D 2.0 is available on the Apple AppStore (*). After the success of the first two versions, APP4NAV company just revisit chart navigation on iPad and iPhone by integrating the timing dimension. With simulations and weather routing, Read more …

iPolar 2.0 and new Weather4D arrived

iPolar 2.0 comes with several improvements, which one expected from the origin : the ability to export the polar by mail. Done, and more export of polar (simple or multi-voiles) is done systematically in 3 file formats : CSV, Read more …

Routing and safety precautions

With the advent of powerful weather-routing applications on our tablets and smartphones, like Weather4D and SailGrib WR, at really affordable prices, Routing democratizes for boating. The quality of these applications is already appealing to racers Read more …

ENCs, Routing and sailing shaves stone

The relationship of a recent experience of an iNavX user and Weather4D PRO routing function invites me to bring a warning to the attention of novices boaters in computer use. A regatta course, starting Read more …

Weather4D PRO 1.3.3 improves routing

Improvements… No respite for this application : two and half months after joining the currents in the routing calculation, this latest version provides significant advances on this function. Improvements bring greater precision Read more …

Weather4D PRO 1.3.2 adds the currents in the routing

With version 1.3.2, Weather4D PRO allows to get and display currents as GRIB data. At first, currents available on subscription are provided by the company Tidetech, I mentioned there are already some Read more …

iPolar generates speed polars for Weather4D PRO

You dreamed of it since Weather4D Pro has featured its powerful routing module. He did ! Our Toulousian crazy developer, Olivier Bouyssou, just sent Apple a new app : iPolar. Developed in collaboration with - and for the Read more …

Vendée Globe 2012 and weather routing

During the morning of the Vendée Globe 2012, highly publicized (The palms à the>TELE for retransmission from 9:00 until 14:00 without interruption, immediately behind BFMTV) routing options weather raining on all sides. With Weather4D PRO the analysis Read more …

Routing comes up in Weather4D PRO 1.3

After several months of intensive development and testing, under the conditions mentioned in a previous post, Olivier Bouyssou propose to the date of the last Grand Pavois PRO version Weather4D 1.3.0. No additional cost, the routing module will Read more …

mail

Routage


Weather4VR – Le routage Expert

Jusqu’à la version 1.1.10, Weather4VR proposait 3 options de routage : Rapide, Normal, Précis (les deux derniers avec abonnement). Avec la version 1.1.11, l’option Précis est remplacée par l’option Expert. Cette fonction permet de réaliser un réglage extrêmement fin pour Lire la suite …

La gestion des caps dans Weather4VR

Dans le jeu Virtual Regatta, on peut programmer des caps, soit manuellement, soit en utilisant le mode Expert (programmation) ou encore avec l’option de routage. Les caps peuvent être, soit en mode compas (par défaut), soit en mode vent, en activant Lire la suite …

Weather4VR – Le routage dédié pour Virtual Regatta

La toute nouvelle application de la société APP4NAV est disponible sur l’App Store. Weather4VR – VR pour Virtual Regatta – est uniquement dédiée au jeu. Elle apporte la puissance du routage de Weather4D optimisée pour les amateurs de Virtual Regatta Lire la suite …

Routage : de la réalité au jeu (épisode 3)

Alors que, ce matin du 9e jour, Hugo Boss en tête du Vendée globe 2020 finit de franchir au petit trot le « Pot au Noir » (¹), suivi par la flotte des concurrents qui s’étale derrière lui jusqu’au nord des Lire la suite …

Routage : du jeu à la réalité (suite)

Vendredi 13 novembre ne sera pas un jour de chance pour les skippers du Vendée Globe 2020 (¹). Ils vont devoir négocier la rencontre avec la tempête tropicale « Theta » qui croise leur parcours avec des vents moyens pouvant Lire la suite …

Routage : du jeu à la réalité

Au deuxième jour de course de ce Vendée Globe 2020, on peut dire que les conditions météo que vont subir les skippers dans la descente vers le Pot au Noir vont être particulièrement musclées. Après un départ par un temps Lire la suite …

Weather4D embarque sur le Vendée Globe 2020 [Break News]

Non, ce n’est pas une blague ! Weather4D embarque avec SailGrib sur le Vendée Globe 2020 avec Virtual Regatta. Les deux compères Henri et Olivier ont développé ensemble un module de routage directement intégré dans le jeu. Philippe Guigné, le Lire la suite …

VMG / VMC – pour les nuls

Les applications de navigation regorgent d’acronymes. Ce langage codé et abscons a été à l’origine développé pour les instruments électroniques de navigation, GPS cartographiques et autres traceurs. Ces acronymes, sous la forme de trois lettres le plus souvent, sont la contraction Lire la suite …

Weather4D 2.0 revisite la navigation sur iPad [MAJ]

Weather4D 2.0 est disponible sur Apple AppStore (*). Après le succès des deux premières versions, la société APP4NAV vient revisiter la navigation cartographique sur iPad et iPhone en lui intégrant la dimension temporelle. Avec les simulations et le routage météo, Lire la suite …

iPolar 2.0 et Weather4D nouveaux sont arrivés

iPolar 2.0 arrive avec plusieurs améliorations, dont une attendue depuis l’origine : la possibilité d’exporter les polaires par mail. C’est fait, et de plus l’exportation des polaires (simples ou multi-voiles) se fait systématiquement en 3 formats de fichiers : CSV, Lire la suite …

Routage et précautions d’usage

Avec l’arrivée d’applications de météo-routage très performantes sur nos tablettes et smartphones, comme Weather4D et SailGrib WR, à des prix réellement abordables, le routage se démocratise pour la navigation de plaisance. La qualité de ces applications séduit déjà les régatiers Lire la suite …

Cartes électroniques, routage et rase-cailloux

La relation récente d’une expérience vécue par un utilisateur de iNavX et de la fonction routage de Weather4D PRO m’invite à apporter une mise en garde à l’attention des navigateurs novices dans l’utilisation de l’informatique. Un parcours de régate, départ Lire la suite …

Weather4D PRO 1.3.3 améliore encore le routage

Des améliorations… Pas de répit pour cette application : deux mois et demi après avoir intégré les courants dans le calcul du routage, cette dernière version présente des avancées significatives concernant cette fonction. Les améliorations apportent une plus grande précision Lire la suite …

Weather4D PRO 1.3.2 ajoute les courants dans le routage

Avec la version 1.3.2, Weather4D PRO permet d’obtenir et d’afficher des courants en tant que données GRIB. Dans un premier temps, les courants disponibles sont fournis sur souscription par la société Tidetech, dont j’ai parlé il y a déjà quelques Lire la suite …

iPolar génère des polaires pour Weather4D PRO

Vous en rêviez depuis que Weather4D Pro a intégré son puissant module de routage. Il l’a fait ! Notre développeur fou toulousain, Olivier Bouyssou, vient d’envoyer à Apple une nouvelle application : iPolar. Développée en collaboration avec — et pour le Lire la suite …

Vendée Globe 2012 et routage météo

Pendant cette matinée de départ du Vendée Globe 2012, fortement médiatisée (La palme à i>TELE pour une retransmission de 9h00 jusqu’à 14h00 sans interruption, immédiatement derrière BFMTV) les options de routage météo pleuvent de toute part. Avec Weather4D PRO l’analyse Lire la suite …

Le routage arrive dans Weather4D PRO 1.3

Après plusieurs mois de développement et de tests intensifs, dans les conditions évoquées dans un précédent billet, Olivier Bouyssou proposera à la date du Grand Pavois sa dernière version de Weather4D PRO 1.3.0. Sans coût supplémentaire, le module routage sera Lire la suite …

mail