Apple Books


Navigate with iSailor – the new manual

The manual "Navigating with iSailor" in French has just undergone a complete overhaul with Apple Pages. Much more readable portrait interface Revision of illustrations Revision of links Revision of glossary Insertion of a summary with return from all Read more …

Weather4D User Guides and SplitView Feature [Update]

For those who don't know yet, from iOS 11 it is possible to run two applications simultaneously on an iPad in landscape mode (¹). This is particularly useful for consulting User Manuals for different versions of Weather4D Read more …

Weather4D Routing User Guide

New publication of the Weather4D Routing User Manual in French. Warning, this is a new version to download which replaces the previous one (¹). The old guide should be removed from your library in the Apple Books app.

Weather4D Lite User Manual

New publication of the Weather4D Lite User Manual in French. Warning, this is a new version to download which replaces the previous one (¹). The old guide should be removed from your library in the Apple Books app.

Weather4D Routing User Guide & Navigation

New publication of the Weather4D Routing User Manual & Navigation French version. Warning, this is a new version to download which replaces the previous one (¹). The old guide should be removed from your library in the Apple Books app.

Reading : "Clouds and other meteors" Météo-France

In an article updated in August 2020 (¹), I have described nautical books in digital format that can be usefully saved on iPad in the Apple Books app. Among them I mentioned the works of Météo-France available in PDF format Read more …

Marine Guide Météo-France 2021

Météo-France's Marine Guide 2021 for yachting has just been published. All the detailed information and the means to take the weather forecast at sea, from the coast to the open sea. All VHF frequencies and schedules,  SSB, NavTex, radio.

Get Weather Forecast with Satphone at Sea [2021]

The new tutorial « Get Weather Forecast with Satphone at Sea » has just been released on the iBook Store. Complete redesign of the book originally published in 2014, new clearer and more readable layout in portrait mode, full revision of the Read more …

Prendre la météo par téléphone satellite [2021]

Following the tutorial "Introduction to Marine Weather" , the new tutorial "Taking the weather by satellite phone" has just been posted on the iBook Store. A complete reworking of the originally published book in 2014, new, clearer layout Read more …

Introduction to Marine Weather [2021]

The new tutorial "Introduction to Marine Weather" is available on the iBook Store (¹). A complete reworking of the originally published book in 2015, new layout, clearer and more readable in portrait mode, ful revision of the text, update Read more …

Nautical documents on electronic media [Update]

(Article original 27 June 2018) Since the publication of the replaced D240 division, applicable from 6 May 2019 (see my previous article), It is now official that the mandatory nautical documents can be embedded in digital form. [Update Read more …

Navigation Mac tutorials on your iPad [Update]

A growing number of boaters now uses an iPad at sea. But offshore, when no network connection is available, and therefore no more internet access, how to access different aid or technical instructions regarding the tools used Read more …

Apple iBooks becomes "Books" [Update]

With the arrival of iOS 12 and MacOS 10.14 "Mojave" Apple iBooks application disappears to make way for "Books". The user interface is completely changed, and authors a compliance works is imposed. The application wins are Read more …

Weather4D – User Guides updated

Christmas comes soon, and Apple Books Store will close its doors for the holidays. Publishers are required to send their works according to a prescribed schedule. So I updated ahead textbooks users in French and English Read more …

Tutorial "Navigate with iNavX 5.0 " : Update V.3.0

Total release of the tutorial : illustrations update, replacement of 14 videos with the new interface, text update. 45 double-pages 76 screenshots 14 videos A complete multimedia iBook guide on using iNavX : basic functions, Read more …

Navigation Mac tutorials #2 – Navigate with iNavX [English version]

The iBook tutorial "Navigate with iNavX" is now available in English. A comprehensive multimedia iBook guide about iNavX use : basic functions, advanced functions, instruments connection. From purchasing and loading cards to logging in Read more …

"Navigate with a digital tablet" iBook version

Cahier Technique Navigating with a digital tablet, published in the special edition of Voiles et Voiliers, is now available on Apple iTunes iBookStore. "Revolution in the navigation. easy, fast, touch, autonomous, digital tablets are not lacking quality ! Read more …

mail

Apple Livres


Manuels Weather4D et fonction SplitView

Pour ceux qui ne le sauraient pas encore, depuis iOS 11 il est possible de faire tourner deux applications simultanément sur un iPad en mode paysage (¹). C’est particulièrement pratique pour consulter les Manuels utilisateur des différentes versions de Weather4D Lire la suite …

Manuel utilisateur Weather4D Routage & Navigation

Mise à jour du Manuel utilisateur de Weather4D Routage & Navigation en version française. Attention, il s’agit d’une nouvelle version à télécharger qui remplace la précédente (¹). L’ancien manuel doit être supprimé de votre bibliothèque dans l’application Apple Livres.

Lecture : « Nuages et autres météores » Météo-France

Dans un article mis à jour en août 2020 (¹), j’ai décrit les ouvrages nautiques au format numérique pouvant être utilement enregistrés sur iPad dans l’application Apple Livres. Parmi eux j’ai évoqué les ouvrages de Météo-France disponibles au format PDF Lire la suite …

Guide Marine Météo-France 2021

Le Guide Marine 2021 pour la plaisance de Météo-France vient de paraître. Toutes les informations détaillées et les moyens pour prendre la météo en mer, de la côte au grand large. Toutes les fréquences et les horaires VHF,  BLU, NavTex, radiophoniques.

Get Weather Forecast with Satphone at Sea [2021]

The new tutorial “Get Weather Forecast with Satphone at Sea” has just been released on the iBook Store. Complete redesign of the book originally published in 2014, new clearer and more readable layout in portrait mode, full revision of the Lire la suite …

Prendre la météo par téléphone satellite [2021]

Faisant suite au tutoriel “Initiation à la Météo Marine“, le nouveau tutoriel “Prendre la météo par téléphone satellite” vient  d’être mis en ligne sur l’iBook Store. Refonte intégrale de l’ouvrage initialement publié en 2014, nouvelle mise en page plus claire Lire la suite …

Initiation à la météo marine [2021]

Le nouveau tutoriel “Initiation à la Météo Marine” est disponible sur l’iBook Store (¹). Refonte intégrale de l’ouvrage initialement publié en 2015, nouvelle mise en page plus claire et plus lisible en mode portrait, révision complète du texte, mise à Lire la suite …

Les documents nautiques sur support électronique [MAJ]

(Article original 27 juin 2018) Depuis la publication de la division D240 remplacée, applicable à dater du 6 mai 2019 (voir mon article précédent), il est désormais officiel que les documents nautiques obligatoires peuvent être embarqués sous forme numérique. [MAJ Lire la suite …

Les tutoriels de Navigation Mac sur votre iPad [MAJ]

Un nombre grandissant de navigateurs utilise désormais un iPad pour la navigation maritime. Mais au large, lorsque aucune connexion réseau n’est possible, et donc plus d’accès à l’internet, comment accéder aux différentes aides ou notices techniques concernant les outils utilisés Lire la suite …

Apple iBooks devient « Livres » [MAJ]

Avec l’arrivée de iOS 12 et MacOS 10.14 « Mojave » l’application Apple iBooks disparaît pour laisser la place à « Livres ». L’interface utilisateur est complètement transformée, et pour les auteurs une mise en conformité des ouvrages est imposée. L’application n’y gagne Lire la suite …

Weather4D – Mise à jour des manuels utilisateurs

C’est bientôt Noël, et Apple Books Store va fermer ses portes pour les vacances. Les éditeurs sont tenus d’envoyer leurs ouvrages selon un calendrier imposé. J’ai donc mis à jour en avance les manuels utilisateurs en français et en anglais Lire la suite …

Tutoriel “Naviguer avec iNavX 5.0” : Mise à jour V.3.0

Révision intégrale du tutoriel : actualisation des illustrations, remplacement des 14 vidéos avec la nouvelle interface, mise à jour du texte. 45 double-pages 76 illustrations 14 vidéos Un guide iBook multimedia complet sur l’utilisation de iNavX : fonctions de base, Lire la suite …

Les Tutoriels de Navigation Mac #4 – Naviguer avec iSailor

La collection des Tutoriels de Navigation Mac s’enrichit d’un nouvel opus, un guide d’utilisation multimédia pour iSailor (*) en français : cartographie et réglages, options et abonnements, fonctions de base, fonctions avancées, interface avec les instruments. Depuis l’achat et le Lire la suite …

Navigation Mac tutorials #2 – Navigate with iNavX [English version]

Le tutoriel iBook “Naviguer avec iNavX” est désormais disponible en langue anglaise. Un guide iBook multimedia complet sur l’utilisation de iNavX : fonctions de base, fonctions avancées, interface avec les instruments. Depuis l’achat et le chargement des cartes jusqu’aux connexions Lire la suite …

“Naviguer avec une tablette numérique” version iBook

Le Cahier Technique Naviguer avec une tablette numérique, publié dans les hors-série de Voiles et Voiliers, est désormais disponible sur Apple iTunes iBookStore. « Révolution dans la navigation. Simples, rapides, tactiles, autonomes, les tablettes numériques ne manquent pas de qualité ! Lire la suite …

Facebooktwittermail