Mac / MacBook

Weather4D R&N and distance calculations

Weather4D R&N et le calcul des distances

Since the advent of ARM-based Macs (M1… M3…) and the macOS system 11 Big Sur, Weather4D Routing & Navigation runs natively on our favorite computers (¹). But this happy event was not going to, since then, without a few small restrictions. The Read more …

MacENCx64 finally offers global charting

Since taking over MacENC at the end of the year 2020, became MacENCx64 (¹), it took three laborious years for NavStation LLC to finalize the implementation of a global map. Since January 1 2024 is now done. A Read more …

Connecting USB/Bluetooth GPS with Mac M1 [Update-2]

La connexion des GPS USB/Bluetooth avec Mac M1 [MAJ-2]

The arrival of Macs with Apple M1 processors and macOS systems 11 "Big Sur" and macOS 12 "Monterey" had caused disappointments among GPS users connected via USB and/or Bluetooth for their navigation applications.. In USB, Read more …

Weather4D with Mac M1

Weather4D sur Mac M1

We've been talking about it since 2020 on the Facebook group of Weather4D users, the Weather4D Routing application & Navigation (¹) now works on ARM-based Macs : Mac M1 and later, from macOS 11.x ("Big Sur" and Read more …

MacENC is back

MacENC est de retour

MacENCx64 is now the name of the MacENC application just released by its new developer NavStation. MacENC has been fully adapted and recompiled in 64 bits for recent MacOS systems and new processors, which explains the news Read more …

Connect Miniplex-2USB with GPSNavX/MacENC

The multiplexer Miniplex USB-2 (¹) by ShipModul company can connect all the instruments on board directly to a USB connector on your Mac. GPSNavX and MacENC software can receive and display NMEA instruments, and Read more …

Bad news from Apple !

In a post October 2009, I titrais "Good news Apple" citing declining price of the Mac Mini, which had been renewed. This time it's frankly the opposite ! In the media frenzy surrounding the arrival of the iPad, from Read more …

Question of choice

A reoccurring question comes regularly by email from my visitors : which computer equipment to choose for yachting ? Actually, cope with the dramatic growth of material available for yachtmen, the Read more …

Good news from Apple !

No I will not talk about insolent quarterly results published by Apple (more than 20 million units sold all models).
I do not speak of the dramatic increase in Apple stock for a year (from 78 up more to 200 dollars).
No, isn't it. The good news is that I am talking about the sale of the new Mac Mini ! Enjoy, macusers browsers… Read more …

Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail

Mac / MacBook


La connexion des GPS USB/Bluetooth avec Mac M1 [MAJ]

L’arrivée des Mac à processeurs Apple M1 et des systèmes macOS 11 « Big Sur » et macOS 12 « Monterey » a provoqué des déconvenues chez les utilisateurs de GPS connectés en USB et/ou en Bluetooth pour leurs applications de navigation. En USB, Lire la suite …

Weather4D sur Mac M1

On en parle depuis 2020 sur le groupe Facebook des utilisateurs de Weather4D, et souvent sur le support, Weather4D Routage & Navigation fonctionne désormais sur les Mac à processeurs M1, avec le système MacOS 11.x (« Big Sur » et suivants). Lire la suite …

Connecter un Miniplex-2USB avec GPSNavX/MacENC

Le multiplexeur Miniplex-2 USB (¹) de la société ShipModul permet de connecter l’ensemble des instruments du bord directement sur un connecteur USB de votre Mac. Les logiciels GPSNavX ou MacENC pourront recevoir et afficher les données NMEA des instruments, et Lire la suite …

Mauvaise nouvelle d’Apple !

Dans un billet d’octobre 2009, je titrais « Bonne nouvelle d’Apple » en évoquant la baisse de prix du Mac Mini qui venait d’être renouvelé. Cette fois c’est franchement le contraire ! Dans la frénésie médiatique entourant l’arrivée de l’iPad, de Lire la suite …

La question du choix

Une question me revient régulièrement dans les mails reçus de mes visiteurs : quelle configuration informatique choisir pour la navigation ? Il est un fait que, face à la croissance spectaculaire des matériels disponibles pour les navigateurs de plaisance, il Lire la suite …

Bonnes nouvelles d’Apple !

Non je ne vous parlerai pas des résultats trimestriels insolents publiés par Apple (plus de 20 millions d’appareils vendus tous modèles confondus).
Je ne vous parlerai pas non plus de la hausse vertigineuse de l’action Apple depuis un an (de 78 à plus de 200 dollars).
Non, non. La bonne nouvelle dont je veux parler est la mise en vente du nouveau Mac Mini ! Réjouissez-vous, macusers navigateurs… Lire la suite …

Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail