DataLinker and Sail Racer arrive us from Lithuania

SailRacer UAB is a small Lithuanian company founded in 2013 by a team of experienced developers and regatta passionate . They design solutions for the sailors and clubs, both software and devices, focusing on developing applications and essential accessories to the processing of navigation data for mobile devices and their operation through the Cloud. They provide an application specifically dedicated to the regatta, Sail Racer, and the first Bluetooth NMEA gateway in the market, DataLinker.

DataLinker, a Bluetooth NMEA gateway

The DataLinker allows to receive data from the instruments on a smartphone, a tablet or other compatible mobile device, thanks to the Bluetooth Smart technology (¹). You can use wind data, Compass, log, sounder and GPS with any dedicated application connected to the internet in Wi - Fi and so share this data via the Cloud.

Read more …

iPolar 2.0 and new Weather4D arrived

iPolar 2.0 comes with several improvements, which one expected from the origin : the ability to export the polar by mail. Done, and more export of polar (simple or multi-voiles) is done systematically in 3 file formats : CSV, TXT and POL. What reuse polar with any application on Mac, PC or other mobile devices.

The dream !

Read more …

iPolar generates speed polars for Weather4D PRO

iPolarYou dreamed of it since Weather4D Pro has featured its powerful routing module. He did !

Our Toulousian crazy developer, Olivier Bouyssou, just sent Apple a new app : iPolar.

Developed in collaboration with - and on behalf of - KND SailingPerformance, iPolar calculates polar performance of a yacht according to specific parameters, easy to identify : Read more …

Routing comes up in Weather4D PRO 1.3

Weather4D PROAfter several months of intensive development and testing, under the conditions mentioned in a previous post, Olivier Bouyssou propose to the date of Grand Pavois his latest release of Weather4D PRO 1.3.0. No additional cost, charts portfolio on routing module simply be added with the update !

Career as a software developer serving the technical engineering combined with a solid mathematical background (¹) allowed him to develop routing algorithms which have nothing to envy to the market leaders (²). Added to an interface that is unanimously, this new advanced feature that will appeal to both racers and cruisers, want to optimize their trips in the best conditions of safety and comfort. The new features will :

Routing :

  • Routing isochronous mixed (sail and motor).
  • Setting a percentage efficiency of polar.
  • Management of polar combined with multiple sails sets.
  • Refreshment of a route from actual location.
  • Importation of polar (CSV files) by the "Open in… ".
  • Export route calculated by mail and "Open in… ".
  • Conversion of the calculated route in route "normal" (export to iNavX).

GRIB files :

  • Request for fine grids files WRF by email (email, XGate, Iridium Mail) as for files GFS.

Read more …

DataLinker et Sail Racer nous arrivent de Lituanie

SailRacer UAB est une petite société lituanienne fondée en 2013 par une équipe de développeurs expérimentés et passionnés de régate. Ils conçoivent des solutions pour les régatiers et les clubs, tant logicielles que matérielles, s’attachant à développer des applications et les accessoires indispensables au traitement des données de navigation pour appareils mobiles et à leur exploitation via le Cloud. Ils proposent une application spécifiquement dédiée à la régate, Sail Racer, et la première passerelle NMEA en Bluetooth du marché, DataLinker.

DataLinker, une passerelle NMEA en Bluetooth

Le DataLinker permet de recevoir les données des instruments sur un smartphone, une tablette ou un autre appareil mobile compatible, grâce à la technologie  Bluetooth Smart (¹). On peut utiliser les données de vent, compas, speedomètre, sondeur et GPS avec une application dédiée tout en restant connecté à l’internet en Wi-Fi et ainsi partager ces données via le Cloud.

Lire la suite …

iPolar 2.0 et Weather4D nouveaux sont arrivés

iPolar 2.0 arrive avec plusieurs améliorations, dont une attendue depuis l’origine : la possibilité d’exporter les polaires par mail. C’est fait, et de plus l’exportation des polaires (simples ou multi-voiles) se fait systématiquement en 3 formats de fichiers : CSV, TXT et POL. De quoi réutiliser les polaires avec n’importe quelle application sur Mac, PC ou autres appareils mobiles.

Le rêve !

Lire la suite …

iPolar génère des polaires pour Weather4D PRO

iPolarVous en rêviez depuis que Weather4D Pro a intégré son puissant module de routage. Il l’a fait !

Notre développeur fou toulousain, Olivier Bouyssou, vient d’envoyer à Apple une nouvelle application : iPolar.

Développée en collaboration avec — et pour le compte de — KND SailingPerformance, iPolar calcule les polaires de performance d’un voilier en fonction de paramètres spécifiques, faciles à identifier : Lire la suite …

Le routage arrive dans Weather4D PRO 1.3

Weather4D PROAprès plusieurs mois de développement et de tests intensifs, dans les conditions évoquées dans un précédent billet, Olivier Bouyssou proposera à la date du Grand Pavois sa dernière version de Weather4D PRO 1.3.0. Sans coût supplémentaire, le module routage sera simplement ajouté avec la mise à jour !

Une carrière de développeur informatique au service de l’ingénierie technique associée à une solide formation mathématique (¹) lui a permis d’élaborer des algorithmes de routage qui n’ont rien à envier aux leaders du marché (²). Ajouté à une interface qui fait l’unanimité, cette nouvelle fonction avancée séduira autant les régatiers que les navigateurs plaisanciers en croisière, soucieux d’optimiser leurs parcours dans les meilleures conditions de sécurité et de confort. Les fonctions nouvelles seront :

Routage :

  • Routage isochrone mixte (voile et  moteur).
  • Réglage d’efficacité des polaires en pourcentage.
  • Gestion des polaires combinées avec plusieurs jeux de voile.
  • Ré-actualisation d’une route à partir de la position.
  • Importation des polaires (fichiers CSV) par la fonction « Ouvrir dans… ».
  • Exportation de la route calculée par mail et « Ouvrir dans… ».
  • Conversion de la route calculée en route « normale » (exportation dans iNavX).

Fichiers GRIB :

  • Requêtes des fichiers à maille fine WRF par mail (mail, XGate, AxcessPoint) comme pour les fichiers GFS.

Lire la suite …