AIS


Weather4D and SailGrib improve the AIS network

Many AIS tracking networks broadcast over the Internet are available. Among the best known : Marine Traffic, Vessel Finder, SiiTech, LocalizaTodo, and many others. One of these networks especially stands out, AIS Hub, a data sharing center Read more …

The new AIS transponders Class B + explained

  A new transponder generation (¹) AIS Class B + claims to make them more visible pleasure boats. here's how…

AIS Transponder, dedicated antenna or antenna splitter ? [Update]

I relayed by an article published in 2014 on the blog Digital Yacht that provides an excellent discussion of the choice of the antenna to be installed for a transceiver AIS. You will find below a transcript freely adapted by my Read more …

Test Nomad – stand-alone AIS transceiver by Digital Yacht

I presented last May Nomad, a portable AIS transceiver designed by Digital Yacht. I had to wait until the end of the summer to have the opportunity to test in real situation this device that had been entrusted to me by the manufacturer. Them Read more …

Nomad, an AIS Classe B mobile transponder

The Digital Yacht company offers Nomad, the first AIS transponder class B mobile with Wi-Fi interface. The Nomad is supplied with a portable VHF antenna 25 cm equipped with a sucker and a 4 metres cable, and with a Read more …

AIS for Dummies

With the progressive generalization of the AIS (transceivers) on board our yachts (¹), and their mandatory presence aboard a large part of merchant ships, capacities for display and processing of targets (surrounding equipped ships Read more …

AIS, VHF/DSC radio and LEDs lights

The Department of Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy, has published in date of 4 August a security alert Marina on led bulbs (¹). The text warns boaters of the potential interference Read more …

AIS-Wi-Fi transponder less then 590 EUR

The Taiwanese company Alltek Marine Electronics Corp., also known by the acronym AMEC, has specialized 2006 in the design and manufacture of AIS devices. In his presentation, AMEC announced it has been founded with the aim to provide the best electronics Read more …

XB-8000 new transponder AIS WiFi for mobile devices

Vesper Marine, company established in 2007 in Auckland (New Zealand), specializes in the design of devices for AIS data broadcasting. Their latest product, XB-8000, is a Class B AIS transponder certified NMEA2000® compact, low consumption, responsive to Read more …

An AIS WiFi transponder iNavX compatible

Several AIS receivers are already available with a WiFi hotspot and TCP/IP protocol, as the excellent Digital Yacht IAIS. Weatherdock AG The German company is the first, my knowledge, to offer an AIS transponder supports WiFi Read more …

AIS, the second maritime revolution after the GPS

AIS takes a growing place, for two or three years, in the concerns of leisure boaters. Several articles refer to it in this blog, as for equipment as for applications available for our Mac, iPad or Read more …

A test onboard with Navigation Mac

During a weekend of January a little sad, we joined the port of L'Herbaudière, Isle of Noirmoutier, via the picturesque Gois passage at low tide. We, that is to say, a boating journalist, my wife and myself. Greeted by two Read more …

Receiving AIS on the Web [Update]

For some years websites for viewing marine traffic grew on the web. Two of them caught my attention because they present very different options. Marine Traffic, the community AIS Marine Traffic is originally a project Read more …

Receive AIS data wirelessly with iNavX

I explained, in a recent post, on receiving NMEA data from instruments on board without going through a Mac (or PC) aboard. It is now possible to do the same for the reception of AIS data with Read more …

Connect GPSNavX/MacENC with an AIS

It is increasingly common to see an AIS receiver, Automatic Identification System (*), receiver above yacht's chart tables. Although only merchant vessels of over 300 barrels and ships Read more …

mail

AIS


Weather4D et SailGrib améliorent le réseau AIS

De nombreux réseaux de tracking AIS retransmis par internet sont disponibles. Parmi les plus connus : Marine Traffic, Vessel Finder, SiiTech, LocalizaTodo, et bien d’autres. Un de ces réseaux se démarque particulièrement, AIS Hub, un centre de partage de données Lire la suite …

Les nouveaux transpondeurs AIS classe B+ expliqués

 
Une nouvelle génération de transpondeur (¹) AIS Classe B+ prétend rendre les bateaux de plaisance plus visibles. Voici comment…

Transpondeur AIS, antenne dédiée ou splitter d’antenne ? [MAJ]

Je relaye ici un article paru en 2014 sur le blog de Digital Yacht qui apporte une excellente discussion sur le choix de l’antenne à installer pour un émetteur-récepteur AIS. Vous en trouverez ci-dessous une transcription librement adaptée par mes Lire la suite …

Essai du Nomad – l’AIS autonome de Digital Yacht

J’ai présenté en mai dernier le Nomad, un émetteur-récepteur AIS portable conçu par Digital Yacht. Il m’a fallu attendre la fin de l’été pour avoir l’occasion de tester en situation réelle l’appareil qui m’avait été confié par le fabricant. Je Lire la suite …

Nomad, un transpondeur AIS Classe B mobile

La société Digital Yacht propose Nomad, le premier transpondeur AIS classe B portable avec interface Wi-Fi.
Le Nomad est fourni avec une antenne VHF portable de 25 cm équipée d’une ventouse et de 4 mètres de câble, et avec une antenne Lire la suite …

AIS pour les nuls

Avec la généralisation progressive des transpondeurs AIS (émetteurs-récepteurs) à bord de nos bateaux de plaisance (¹), et leur présence obligatoire à bord d’une grande partie des navires de commerce, les possibilités d’affichage et de traitement des cibles (navires environnants équipés Lire la suite …

AIS, radio VHF/ASN et feux à LEDs

Le Ministère de l’écologie, du développement durable et de l’énergie, a publié en date du 4 août une alerte de sécurité plaisance concernant les ampoules à LEDs (¹). Le texte met en garde les plaisanciers sur les risques de brouillage Lire la suite …

Un transpondeur AIS-WiFi à moins de 590 euros

La société Taiwanaise Alltek Marine Electronics Corp, aussi connue sous l’acronyme AMEC, s’est spécialisée depuis 2006 dans la conception et la fabrication d’appareils AIS. Dans sa présentation, AMEC annonce avoir été fondée avec l’ambition de fournir le meilleur de l’électronique Lire la suite …

XB-8000 nouveau transpondeur AIS WiFi pour appareils mobiles

Vesper Marine, société fondée en 2007 à Auckland (Nouvelle-Zélande), s’est spécialisée dans la conception d’appareils pour la transmission des données AIS. Leur tout dernier produit, XB-8000, est un transpondeur AIS Classe B certifié NMEA2000® compact, à basse consommation, répondant au Lire la suite …

Un transpondeur AIS WiFi compatible avec iNavX

Plusieurs récepteurs AIS sont déjà proposés avec un point d’accès WiFi et le protocole serveur TCP/IP, comme l’excellent iAIS de Digital Yacht. La société allemande Weatherdock AG est la première, à ma connaissance, à proposer un transpondeur AIS WiFi compatible Lire la suite …

AIS, la deuxième révolution maritime après le GPS

Le système AIS prend une place grandissante, depuis deux ou trois ans, dans les préoccupations des navigateurs plaisanciers. Plusieurs articles y font référence dans ce blog, tant pour les équipements que pour les applications disponibles pour nos Mac, iPad ou Lire la suite …

Un test embarqué avec Navigation Mac

Lors d’un week-end un peu triste de janvier, nous avons rallié le port de L’Herbaudière à Noirmoutier, en empruntant le pittoresque passage du Gois à marée basse.
Nous, c’est-à-dire un journaliste nautique, mon épouse-équipière et votre serviteur.
Accueillis par deux “naturels” du Lire la suite …

La réception AIS sur le web [MAJ]

Depuis quelques années des sites web permettant la visualisation du trafic maritime se sont développés sur la toile. Deux d’entre eux ont retenu mon attention car représentatifs d’options fort différentes.
Marine Traffic, l’AIS communautaire
Marine Traffic est à l’origine un projet universitaire, libre Lire la suite …

Recevoir les données AIS sans fil avec iNavX

J’ai expliqué, dans un récent billet, comment recevoir les données NMEA des instruments du bord sans l’intermédiaire d’un Mac (ou d’un PC) à bord. Il est désormais possible de faire la même chose pour la réception des données AIS avec Lire la suite …

Connecter un AIS avec GPSNavX/MacENC

Il est de plus en plus fréquent de voir un récepteur AIS, Automatic Identification System (*), au-dessus de la table à cartes des bateaux de plaisance. Bien que seuls les navires marchands de plus de 300 tonneaux et les navires à Lire la suite …

Facebooktwittermail